The Lifter of My Head

After many years of being chased by King Saul seeking David’s death, King David again finds himself fleeing, this time from his own son Absalom who is jealous for his father’s throne (II Samuel 15). It is under these circumstances David pens Psalm 3, “LORD, how are they increased that trouble me! many are they that rise up against me.”  The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir sing the words of David’s Psalm with special emphasis on verse 3, But Thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head.”

   

Leave a Reply

